• 2017-18 Facilities Advisory Committee

    The purpose of the 2017 Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) is to participate in the assessment of district facility needs and provide input to district staff in the development of a five (5) year facilities master plan that will proactively and equitably accommodate growth and meet the urgent needs of existing campuses and ancillary facilities. The assessment will focus solely on physical district facility needs, e.g. site, building, technology, and major mechanical/electrical/plumbing infrastructure.

    2017 FAC Charter

    July 25, 2017 - Preliminary Report to Board

    Update Letter to Board

    Update to Board Presentation

    August 7, 2017 - Report to Board

    Final Letter to Board

    Report to the Board of Trustees


    The FAC is comprised of members appointed by each Trustee and the Superintendent; and, also other community leaders.

  • Board Appointees

    Jaime Alvarado

    Robert Alvarez

    Elias Ayub

    Jennifer Campbell

    Greg DeAnda

    Beto Flores

    David Gamez

    Hector Gonzalez

    Debra Herbort

    Oscar Hernandez

    James Kotter

    Peter Lindsey

    Lupe Lujan

    Louie Mora

    Aaron Ruth

    David Trejo

    Jose Villa

  • Civic/Service Leaders

    Jeff Belles
    El Paso Chamber of Commerce

    Cecy Bueno
    Association of Texas Professional Educators

    Mary Gonzalez
    Texas House of Representatives – District 75

    Hank Green
    SISD Foundation

    Simone Hendricks
    Child Youth and School Services

    Veronica Hernandez

    Walter Miller
    Horizon City Council Member

    Adam Pacheco
    AGC El Paso

    Rene Rodriguez
    City of Socorro

    Angelica Soto
    Socorro Education Association

    Manny Soto

    Marcella Van Hoove
    Hospitals of Providence

    Holli Yeager
    Empowered Educators Association