SISD names the 2013 Elite 8 Teachers of the Year

 2013 TOY Elite 8
The Elite 8 Teachers of the Year for the Socorro Independent School District were named on Feb. 18 at a reception celebrated in honor of all of SISD’s Campus Teachers of the Year at the District Service Center. Superintendent Dr. José Espinoza, board trustees and principals attended the event to congratulate their teachers and hear the announcement of the new 2013 Elite 8 teachers. The Elite 8 now will go on to compete for the title of 2013 SISD Teacher of the Year.  Two teachers are selected for the top spots – one to represent the elementary teachers and one at the secondary level. The top two teachers will be named at the 2013 SISD Teacher of the Year Gala on May 3 at the El Paso Convention and Performing Arts Center.