2023 Facilities Advisory Committee

The purpose of the 2023 Facilities Advisory Committee (FAC) is to participate in the assessment of district facility needs and provide input to district staff in the development of a five (5) year facilities master plan that will proactively and equitably accommodate growth and meet the urgent needs of existing campuses and ancillary facilities. The assessment will focus solely on physical district facility needs, e.g. site, building, safety, technology, and major mechanical/electrical/plumbing infrastructure. 

Facilities Advisory Committee group photo


The FAC is comprised of members appointed by each Trustee and the Superintendent; and, also other community leaders.

Board Appointees

  • Robert Alvarez

  • Ruben Avalos

  • Virginia Bueno

  • Sammy Carrejo

  • Salvador Chagolla

  • Dr. Juan Dominguez

  • Edmundo Gamboa - Chairperson

  • Charlie Gomez

  • Ernesto Lujan Jr.

  • Walter Miller

  • Luis Palacios

  • Jose Ruiz

  • Nancy Reyes

  • Alice Rosas

  • Frank Sanchez

  • Bill Scavezze

  • Sean S. Senclair

  • Francisco Torres - Vice Chairperson

  • Noel Uribe

  • Norma Valdez

  • Josie Viel

Civic/Service Leaders

  • Jim Brady (US Army - Fort Bliss)

  • Melissa Carrillo (El Paso County)

  • Mary Gonzalez (EP House District 75)

  • Steve Hambric (Socorro ISD Education Foundation)

  • Veronica Hernandez (Socorro AFT)

  • Susan Hill (Socorro ISD Education Foundation)

  • Tasha Hopper (Hospitals of Providence)

  • James Kotter (BAC)

  • Duane Murphy (Gamer Logistics)

  • Claudia Ordaz (EP House District 79)

  • Adam Pacheco (El Paso Association of Contractors)

  • Rosie Perez (West Texas Alliance)

  • Rick Snow (Greater El Paso Association of Realtors)

  • Angelica Soto (SEA)

  • Bruno Vazquez (American Institute of Architects)